Staying on Track for #1MillionMinutes

#1MillionMinutes

The #1MillionMinutes movement began on June 21st, and the #SweatPink community has since been going strong in trying to achieve our goal of one million minutes of staying active.

Because of this movement, I’ve been extra motivated to stay on track to start and maintain a fitness and healthy cooking routine this summer. It’s really been helpful because every day, when I see all of the tweets from other #SweatPink ambassadors sharing their progress, their workouts, and healthy fueling stories, I’m inspired to do as much as I can to make progress towards my goals. And working out with videos from Grokker.com has been really awesome. 🙂

Besides just wanting to get fit, my primary focus is to train myself to live a healthier life. So that means eating clean, staying active, and living mindfully. Each day is a trial to see how I can do better than the previous one, but if one day doesn’t work out as planned, it’s ok because I have tomorrow to try and make progress. 🙂

How are you staying active this summer? What are your current fitness and healthy living goals? I’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments.

4 thoughts on “Staying on Track for #1MillionMinutes

  1. I recently had to give myself a kick up the… lol

    I roped in a friend the last couple of days to train with so I had another level of accountability! I know once I get back into the swing of things I will feel more motivated! Today I’m off to hit the pool 🙂 I have one more triathlon to train for this season.

    Like

    • Hi Elle! It’s always good to get some extra motivation and inspiration to keep going! I know I always need some extra motivation! And good luck with your triathlon training – you can do it!! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

