My Favorite Moment of #1MillionMinutes

shoelaces

It’s the second to last prompt and day for #1MillionMinutes today! Where did the time go???

Here it is: What has been your favorite moment of the #1millionminutes challenge? Show us! #tbt #liveinprana #sweatpink @prana @FitApproach

I think my favorite moment from the past 2 months of the #1MillionMinutes challenge has got to from BlogFest.  Not only did I learn SO MUCH in that 4 day weekend, but I was able to meet a ton of SweatPink ambassadors and make so many new friends — it was AWESOME!

BlogFest Group Pic

The workouts with Gabby Reece, Beto Perez, and Nikki Warren were especially stellar and definitely left me super sore, but it was totally worth it! Those minutes that I was able to count from those events were probably my favorite for #1MillionMinutes.

Oh also, I ran. Well, I actually attempted running.

I think I’ve been talking about starting to run for a really long time now but never actually did it.  So about a week ago when one of my friends asked me if I wanted to complete a short morning run up to a cool viewpoint overlooking the Bay Area/SF Golden Gate, I said YES.

Little did I realize how steep the route was and how far 2 miles actually was haha. My running buddy was a totally gem. She adjusted her speed to match mine and didn’t mind when I needed walking breaks, which thankfully broke up the running intervals and let me catch my breath.

The burning in my chest told me that I really need to do more cardio and strengthen my heart. But overall, it wasn’t as bad as I originally thought my first time would be. So hopefully, the second will be better and I’ll build up my endurance slowly. 🙂

Disclosure: this post was sponsored by prAna. All opinions are our own. We so appreciate you supporting the brands that support Fit Approach and the Sweat Pink community!

One thought on “My Favorite Moment of #1MillionMinutes

Leave a Reply

