Weekend Fueling

It’s the weekend everyone!! Who’s as excited as I am for this break? 😉

I took a break from working out yesterday because I was a bit too sore from Thursday’s elliptical session and abs workout. So I’m back at it today and fueling up with a protein shake!

Never did I ever think that I’d be someone who would use protein powders, but I received some free from Puritan’s Pride about a month ago, and finally had time to experiment in the kitchen with it to whip up something tasty.

IMG_20150820_125341
I tried this on Thursday too and loved it! Basically I blended in a spoonful of the Chocolate Whey Protein Isolate with one banana, about half a cup of milk and lots of ICE (not pictured haha).

IMG_20150820_125136

It turned out quite nicely – and I even splashed in a bit of coffee at the end to give it a hint of a cafe mocha taste. Needless to say, I enjoyed it and it is great for refueling after my workout.

I’m also snacking on protein-filled Wild Friends Nut Butter — tried the peanut butter one recently and it’s obviously scrumptious! And the vanilla espresso almond butter gives a nice crunch.

Disclosure: I received free products from Puritan’s Pride and Wild Friends, but all opinions expressed are my own. 

Leave a Reply

