Jumping in on the #BosuStrong challenge with #SweatPink!

unnamed

Hey there fitness friends & bloggers!

Super excited to be sharing a brand new & FUN mad lib today, as I join in on the second week of the #BosuStrong challenge headed by SweatPink & Bosu. Although I don’t have a Bosu to use right now (being away from home and halfway across the world makes that pretty tough!), I always need more work on improving my balance. Though I do wish I had a Bosu here in the UK – everyone’s Insta shares make the workouts look like so much fun!

Alright, here we go:

Mad Lib: 6 ways I stay balanced

If you forgot to join me last week for the #BOSUStrong challenge or just weren’t up for the cardio, make sure you join me this week as it’s all about the balance! We’re standing on one leg, lunging, and BOSU squatting our way through the week.

But balance means more than just being able to stand on one leg, it also means being able to do what you love while making healthy choices at the same time. It means putting in the work and still finding time for watching Suits on Netflix. Or eating all of the the creamy Cadbury chocolates but balancing it out with quinoa & veggie mixes. Or yoga (workout) and HIIT workouts (workout) at home when you can’t make it to the gym.

Here are the 6 ways I stay balanced – what are yours?

I make time for myself by sticking to a to-do list and rewarding myself with a sweet treat & tv time when I’ve checked most things off.
My favorite me time is sleep, a good book, and netflix.
My rule when it comes to a balanced diet is to include sources of protein & veggies with all meals.
I make fitness a priority by making daily tasks, like a trip to the grocery store, into a workout; I opt to walk instead of taking the bus and climb up the escalators instead of just riding them up.
When I get stressed or overwhelmed, my go to is chocolate.
I do try to stay active and as stress-free as possible to help my family stay balanced. I try to cook healthy foods to lead by example and introduce new meal options to my family.

So I want to know – are you #BOSUStrong? Copy and paste the above, fill it in and make it your own and then tag me in it and share with your friends! Let’s all be #BOSUSTRONG.

Now I’m off to do some yoga and squats!
~ The Healthy Lioness

Leave a Reply

